News‎ > ‎

Australian Paralympic Team Announced

posted Jun 6, 2012, 12:01 AM by AACT Admin
The Australian Paralympic Committee has today confirmed the selection of 36 athletes to compete at the 2012 London Paralympic Games. The team includes ACT members Katherine Proudfoot, Erinn Walters, Louise Ellery, Richard Nicholson and Damien Bowen, as well as AIS Canberra based athletes Evan O'Hanlon, Scott Reardon and Brad Scott. 

Congratulations on your selection!
The 2012 Paralympic Games will be held in London (GBR) between August 29 and September 9, with athletics competition commencing on day two of competition.
Full Team:

Angela Ballard                                Jake Lappin
Carlee Beattie                                 Rosemary Little
Georgia Beikoff                               Rheed McCracken
Damien Bowen                                Richard Nicholson
Kelly Cartwright                               Evan O’Hanlon
Matthew Cameron                          Simon Patmore
Richard Colman                              Katie Parrish
Gabriel Cole                                    Kristy Pond
Christie Dawes                                 Katherine Proudfoot
Madison de Rozario                         Scott Reardon
Rachael Dodds                                Michael Roeger
Jodi Elkington                                  Brad Scott
Louise Ellery                                     Russell Short
Kurt Fearnley                                    Matthew Silcocks
Jessica Gallagher                            Stephanie Schweitzer
Sam Harding                                    Lindsay Sutton
Todd Hodgetts                                  Jack Swift
Madeleine Hogan                            Erinn Walters